Reviews

What people are saying about Esplanade Court Holiday Apartments




Summary
4.9

Once again 1st class apartment and location- Rating 5/5

Absolutely fantastic stay again for myself , Gerry & Tricia , same apartment as before , just perfect for our a needs , many thanks to Mora and Ian for their usual excellent hospitality and reception on arrival and departure , brilliant ! Keep up the good work !We even got a ferry to Mull & Iona this year after last years cancellations !Cheers , Archie

Reviewer: Archie | Sat 25th May 2024 | 22 hours ago


Outstanding - Rating 5/5

We have just returned from our sixth stay at Esplanade Court. We cannot recommend it highly enough, every comfort in very well equipped apartments with outstanding views. Ian the manager and Mora his wife are to be highly commended, going far above the call of duty, doing everything for the guests comfort roll on our next visit

Reviewer: Olive R | Sat 25th May 2024 | 22 hours ago


Amazing! - Rating 5/5

Our 1 bed apartment was specious and well equipped. Big panoramic windows in bedroom and lounge. We love watching the boats and wildlife in Oban Bay.Warm welcome and we will be back again!

Reviewer: Roger S | Sat 25th May 2024 | 22 hours ago


Amazing stay - Rating 5/5

Just home from 5 night stay at the Esplanade apartments,On arrival we had a very warm and informative welcome from Ian.He took us up in the lift carried our luggage showed us round and explained everything we needed to know.The apartment was spotless clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a self catering holiday.The panoramic view over Oban bay and Mull was amazing and we spent many happy hours watching boats and ferries going in and out the harbour also people.We had a wee problem with TV and Mora came right up and sorted our problem and had a good breather with us giving us good advice.I must say Esplanade apartment are the best we have stayed in and Ian and Mora by far the best host ever.I hada problem with my mobility and Ian gave me a loan of a walking stick to help me get around which was very much appreciated.Check out was every bit as good as check in and Mora even ran us to the train station.This lovely couple are the best hosts we have encountered in 53 years of marriage.Would recommend the Esplanade to anyone who is looking for great accomodation with the best hosts in Oban.We will return as soon as we can.Thank you so much Ian and Mora for a very special holiday!!

Reviewer: Agnes R | Thu 23rd May 2024 | 2 days ago


perfect! - Rating 5/5

wonderful break for my mother and me.Apartment was comfortable, clean, convenient,Mora and Ian are excellent hosts.Car parking facilities a big bonus!Oban did not disappoint!

Reviewer: Mrs S | Wed 22nd May 2024 | 3 days ago


Very happy with our stay, our 4th, at Esplanade Court! - Rating 5/5

Our apartment was spotlessly clean, with everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Our adult son also came with us. Comfy sofas and comfy beds, good cooking facilities for eating in (when required) and a beautiful view over Oban Bay and Ferry Terminal. Our hosts Ian & Mora are welcoming, friendly and always courteous, adding to the enjoyment of staying at Esplanade Court.

Reviewer: Christina N | Tue 21st May 2024 | 4 days ago


Wonderful apartment - Rating 5/5

The apartment was well appointed spotlessly clean, and had everything in it anyone would need.Fantastic sea views and the free parking was a bonus, especially in Oban.Ian and Mhoira were so helpful and informative. We will definitely return.

Reviewer: John P | Tue 21st May 2024 | 4 days ago


Perfectly placed with great sea views. - Rating 5/5

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Esplanade Court.The accommodation suits us very well.We particularly appreciate the car park, the lift and the warm welcome from our very helpful hosts.Look forward to our next visit!

Reviewer: Hazel N | Mon 20th May 2024 | 5 days ago


Perfect base for island hopping holiday- Rating 5/5

Our well appointed apartment was ideally situated for stunning views of the Bay and for using public transport for day trips to the spectacular islands

Reviewer: Jane W | Sun 19th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Home from home - Rating 5/5

From the moment of arrival, Ian & Mora were there to greet & were available throughout at a moment’s notice. Just felt it important to stress how hard working & friendly they are. The apartmentitself was superb:- Spotlessly clean, spacious & with all required appliances & equipment. Can’t wait to visit again & enjoy the wonderful hospitality.

Reviewer: Andrew T | Sun 19th May 2024 | 6 days ago


Book Online